Madison County Board of Elections

The Madison County Board of Elections is comprised of four voting members: 







The Board of Elections meet monthly at 1:00 pm on the fourth Thursday of the month in the Madison County Fiscal Courtroom. Meetings are open to the public. 


Responsibilities of the Madison County Board of Elections:

Administering election laws

Establishing precinct boundaries

Appointment of election officers

Securing and inspect all voting locations

Examining all machines that will be used for the election

Counting absentee ballots on Election Day

Certifying election results to the Secretary of State

Issuing Certificates of Election to local candidates

Madison County Clerk 

Kenny Barger

Madison County Sheriff

Mike Coyle

Representative from the Democratic party

Mike Park 

Representative from the Republican Party

Ellen McWhorter Stone